Text-Block

Student co-living at Winderhof

Do you want to live alone but still be among others? Then ERNAS HAUS in Dorn­birn is just what you’re look­ing for. The 18 studio apart­ments in our nice and cosy student resi­dence are one of the true high­lights on our farm. Winder­hof is located in Vorarlberg’s Alpine Rhine Valley in the far west of Austria and goes back for three gener­a­tions. We offer a unique living expe­ri­ence for anyone who appre­ci­ates comfort in a cosy space – and at a reason­able price. ERNAS HAUS is in imme­di­ate prox­im­ity to the Univer­sity of Applied Sciences FH Vorarl­berg and just a stone’s throw from our farm shop. A friendly rela­tion­ship with the Winder Family is included in the price. We prior­i­tize students, but if we have any studios avail­able, we’re happy to offer them to other single tenants.

Studioüberblick-Block

Our studios

Our 18 studio apart­ments are 16 m² on aver­age and include every­thing you need to live and work comfort­ably. Ten of our studios have a balcony. ERNAS HAUS is part of the Winder­hof complex in Ober­dorf, Dorn­birn.

discover our studios

5

reasons to
choose ERNAS HAUS

Live alone together

Living at ERNAS HAUS, you become part of the community at the Winderhof, yet you can always find time and space for yourself in your cosy studio apartment. A cellar compartment and space for your bike in our underground garage is included with every apartment. There’s also a shared patio with a barbecue area and a laundry room that are used by all tenants.

Our farm shop

Taste all the regional delicacies that are produced from Winderhof fields at a mere 10 km radius. Our farm shop is right at your doorstep and we offer our tenants 1 euro off all our fresh products. In spring and autumn, you’re welcome to come on a trip to see our fields and taste the range of products in our barn.

Ecological footprint

By living in this CO2-neutral house, you contribute to positive change through personal ecological balance. The house has been completely renovated and expanded into a new building. The wood used during the construction will easily grow back in the small forest right on our doorstep within 10 years. We heat the house with wood via district heating. Electricity and warm water are produced via our photovoltaic system.

The perfect location

You’ll be living in Oberdorf, one of the most beautiful districts of Dornbirn, just a 5‑minute walk from FH Vorarlberg. And whether you want to go to the mountains or to a lake, you can quickly reach your destination by taking a local bus or cycling.

Architecture made in Vorarlberg

Our region is known for its contemporary architecture and our barn has already won a builder‘s award. At ERNAS HAUS, we continue to develop the design language of the existing buildings.

Bild­slider-Block
Footer Block-Block
close inquiry
Hello and thank you for your interest in ERNAS HAUS.

What leads you to us?

Text-Block

Student Co-Living auf dem Winderhof

Du möch­test alleine wohnen und zugleich mit ande­ren zusam­men sein. Dann ist ERNAS HAUS in Dorn­birn die rich­tige Adresse für dich. Die 18 Studios in unse­rem klei­nen, feinen Studen­ten­haus sind ein echtes High­light auf unse­rem Bauern­hof. Den Winder­hof im Vorarl­ber­ger Rhein­tal im äußers­ten Westen Öster­reichs gibt es seit drei Genera­tio­nen. Wir bieten ein spezi­el­les Wohn­ge­fühl für alle, die großen Komfort auf klei­ner Fläche schät­zen – und das zu einem fairen Preis. ERNAS HAUS ist in unmit­tel­ba­rer Nähe der Fach­hoch­schule Vorarl­berg und nur ein paar Schritte von unse­rem Hofla­den entfernt. Fami­li­en­an­schluss zu uns Winders inklu­sive. Studie­rende haben bei uns Vorrang. Soll­ten Studios frei sein, öffnen wir diese auch für andere Single-Mieter.

Studio­über­blick-Block

Unsere Studios

Unsere 18 Ein-Zimmer-Apart­ments sind durch­schnitt­lich 16 m² groß. Du findest dort alles, was du zum Wohnen und Arbei­ten brauchst. 10 Studios haben einen Balkon. ERNAS HAUS gehört zum Ensem­ble des Winder­hofs im Dorn­bir­ner Ober­dorf.

Studios entde­cken

5

gute Gründe
für ERNAS HAUS

Gemeinsam allein

Du bist Teil der Gemeinschaft des Winderhofs, kannst dich aber jederzeit in dein gemütliches Studio zurückziehen. Jedes Apartment hat ein Kellerabteil und einen Fahrradabstellplatz in der Tiefgarage. Für alle gibt es eine Terrasse mit Grillplatz und eine Waschküche.

Unser Hofladen

Du naschst mit bei all den regionalen Köstlichkeiten, die der Winderhof auf seinen Feldern im Umkreis von nur 10 Kilometern produziert. Im Hofladen direkt vor der Haustüre gibt es für dich 1 Euro Rabatt auf alle frischen Produkte. Im Frühling und im Herbst laden wir dich zu einer Exkursion auf unsere Felder mit Kostproben in unserem Stadel ein.

Ökologischer Fußabdruck

In dem CO₂-neutralen Haus tust du was Gutes für deine persönliche Ökobilanz. Du wohnst in einem Haus, das komplett saniert und um einen Neubau erweitert wurde. Das Holz, das wir dafür gebraucht haben, wächst locker in 10 Jahren in unserem Wald vor der Haustüre wieder nach. Geheizt wird mit Holz aus Fernwärme. Strom und Warmwasser erzeugen wir mit unserer Photovoltaik­anlage.

Perfekte Lage

Du wohnst im Oberdorf, in einem der schönsten Stadtteile von Dornbirn, 5 Gehminuten zur Fachhochschule Vorarlberg. Freizeitziele in der Natur in Berg und Tal sind mit dem Stadtbus oder mit dem Fahrrad schnell erreichbar.

Vorarlberger Baukultur

Unser Land ist bekannt für seine zeitgenössische Architektur. Wir wurden bereits für unseren Stadel als Bauherren ausgezeichnet. In ERNAS HAUS setzt sich die Formensprache der bestehenden Gebäude fort.

Bilds­li­der-Block
Footer Block-Block
Anfrage schließen
Servus und danke für dein Interesse an ERNAS HAUS.

Was führt dich zu uns?